headlong into wall

7 06 2008

ephemironic
power headlong into wall
fresh stitches where the wounds were grave
their fingernails tore through my skin and
into heart I cannot block the blows that fall
too busy brunching with the enemy power headlong
into wall new scars will liven up my soul
with holes just like an antique sieve where
love escapes into the air and patience
trickles as if I retain the peace of mind
that wont belong inside me once I turn and
walk away power headlong into wall a subtle
ending to this fall with complex twists
just like a song by Rodrigues or Elton John
which has been copied from my head and pasted
in a bank account to fill a void for someone
else a stranger who has bled me dry power
headlong into wall there is nobody else to
call my batteries have just run out and
no-one sells them anymore power headlong
into wall
~tartanspacejane

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

